Living to the Fullest

“I’m writing this at 3 am; I can’t stop my mind from racing; any person in my situation should be asleep… so why is my heart unsteady? I can’t help but wonder about the frailty of life. I can’t help but think about the fact that my life could have ended.

I was in a car wreck yesterday afternoon. I was driving the speed limit when the SUV in front of me swerved to the other lane revealing a stopped truck. Panic. All I could think of was my life ending, not seeing my family again, not being able to laugh with my college friends, missing out on the milestones of life, and not being able to proclaim the name of Christ to the nations. 

By God’s grace, I walked out of my vehicle unharmed without even the smallest scratch. No airbags deployed, no debris flying through the car, and no major aches or pain. It was because the hand of God was over me. The statement “material is replaceable, but a life isn’t” is now seen is a completely different light.”

Fast forward to May 2014, two months after my wreck. Life is still just as frail, but has it been lived to the fullest? Read my upcoming post about what it means to risk your life.

Leave a comment